As you probably know, after last Microsoft Ignite 2018 in Orlando and previously at Microsoft Inspire 2018 in Las Vegas, Microsoft has recently changed Azure certifications.

Traditional Microsoft Azure certifications were too broad, covering a huge range of skills. Also, Azure capabilities are continuously expanding and diversifying, making it difficult to maintain under one only big exam.

To fix that end, Microsoft has moved to 3 role-based certifications:

  • Microsoft Certified Azure Developer
  • Microsoft Certified Azure Administrator
  • Microsoft Certified Azure Architect


These new grouping of exams makes more sense than in the past, allowing to focus more on the skills and concepts needed for specific job roles, and avoiding unnecessary things.

(More info about new certifications:


I passed one of these new beta exams: Exam AZ-100: Microsoft Azure Infrastructure and Deployment


Obviously, my next goal should be related to this end: Exam AZ-101: Microsoft Azure Integration and Security

But I’m afraid it’s going to take a bit longer for now…


Rafael Galante Gutiérrez · 11 October, 2018 at 10:18 am


    Eloy Salamanca · 11 October, 2018 at 10:24 am

    Thanks, Rafael Galante Gutiérrez!!

Santiago Fernández Muñoz · 11 October, 2018 at 11:02 am

Congrats!!! You’re a crack 🙂

All the bests

    Eloy Salamanca · 11 October, 2018 at 11:26 am

    Hi Santiago!!! Many thanks!!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: